Music in the Gardens

It was Bombadil tonight at Duke Gardens.

Have you been to a show yet at Duke Gardens? It makes for a great Wednesday. It’s worth the drive.  You can bring a picnic, and take your shoes off, and drink wine while the sun sets and the band plays.  This is my third week in a row out there.   And did I mention?  Bombadil?  Whom I adore?

It was perfect.  They played most of my favorites, and plenty of songs I’ve never heard before.  They’re in the studio recording this week.  And tonight they brought vinyl.

Of course I bought one.

Their next show is September 1 at Cat’s Cradle. They hope to have a new album in hand. I suspect it’s going to be a good one.  Meet you there?

This entry was posted in Music, Out and About and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

