Day 4

NaNoWriMo, Day 4, 5 pm, Lilly’s Pizza.  I am writing dangerously fast.

So far, four days of NaNoWriMo has involved Village Deli, Cameron Village Library, Third Place (twice,) Morning Times (2 attempts at securing a writing table, 1 successful), Benelux (isolated incident, bad writing mojo), my couch pre-knee trauma, my bed post-knee trauma, my kitchen table (twice) and now the best pizza place in town.  This could be expensive, both financially and nutritionally, but I write much better outside of my house.  It’s probably also good for the local economy.

By day 4 I am seriously weary of my book’s protagonist, as she is a big whiner.  The supporting characters are overly dramatic and the setting is a place I don’t enjoy being.  And thus: writing this damn book as fast as any damn book can be written, and then I will so, so enjoy printing it, binding it, and setting it on fire, after I hit “delete” on the manuscript.

You can come, too.  But meanwhile, I’m going to crank out 4,000 words over chocolate stout and pizza.  Y’all wish me luck.  (November is one of the shorter months.  This’ll be over soon.)

This entry was posted in Happenings and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

