Day 8

Day 8 of NaNoWriMo.  It has come to this:

I am cold, and that makes my knee hurt, which makes me think about how much Willow’s knee must hurt, and am thus wearing an appropriate Writing Hat and considering rigging together a Snuggie out of a fleece blanket.  Or a Slanket.  Something like that.

The hardest parts of the “novel” are just ahead, and I am realizing I have left out even harder parts before that.  No matter.  I still have 22 days.  I can go back and fill in the gaps.  There’s time.

Despite what this picture indicates, my manuscript is not going to say “All Work And No Play Makes Jack A Dull Boy” for 50,000 words.  I am tired but not unhinged.  The process is great.  Whatever the result may be, and whether or not I do delete it AND set it on fire as planned:  I’m writing.

A lot.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

